FIFA SEMI-FINAL SCHEDULE: Teams and Predictions

513
fifa-semifinal

Schedule:

Belgium has never been to the last of a World Cup, yet that is precisely what they look ready to do as the most elevated positioned group (No. 3 in the most recent FIFA rankings) left in the competition. In no way, shape or form are they guaranteed a spot, as world No. 7 France, oddsmakers’ identity favoring, remain in their direction.

The other semi-last pits England (No. 12) against a beat-up group from Croatia (No. 20). Both of these nations have required fortunes on their side to get to this point, with England requiring punishments to move beyond Colombia, and Croatia winning twice in shootouts – against Denmark and Russia.

A World Cup champion will be delegated on Sunday.

Semi-finals

Tuesday, July 10 (11 am PT/2 pm ET): Belgium versus France

The groups have played 73 times since they initially met in 1904. Shockingly it is Belgium who holds the favourable position in the straight on, winning 30 times to France’s 24 and the 19 draws.

At FIFA World Cups, they have just met at the finals twice – in the gatherings of 1938 and the third- place play-off of 1986.

The neighbours are not by any stretch of the imagination considered opponents – France have Italy and Germany, while Belgium has the Netherlands – yet they do have the two best squads at this World Cup and ought to give a saltine of a semi-last

Wednesday, July (11 am PT/2 pm ET): England versus Croatia

The groups have met seven times, the first was a well disposed of in 1996. They met at the European Championship in 2004 when England ran out a 4-2 victory in Lisbon on account of objectives from Paul Scholes, Wayne Rooney, and Frank Lampard.

They have since played in both World Cup and Euro qualifiers however it is a long time since the last game between the groups.

Britain has won four and lost two, with the main draw coming in their first gathering. This could be a tight undertaking between England’s young squad and Croatia’s shrewd heads.

Third-place game

Saturday, July 14 (7 am PT/10 am ET)

Finals

Sunday, July 15 (8 am PT/11 am ET)

The finals are too near and we cannot hold back our excitement over who would eventually take the FIFA world cup trophy. Comment below and share your predictions.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here